# STEPHEN WARD SCHOLARSHIP



IN HONOUR OF FORMER SHIRES ASSOCIATION PRESIDENT MR STEPHEN WARD FOR THE PURSUIT OF PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT RELEVANT TO LOCAL GOVERNMENT

### Contributors to the Stephen Ward Scholarship

#### **Local Councils**

Ballina Shire **Bathurst City** Baulkham Hills Shire Bega Valley Shire Bellingen Shire Bingara Shire Blacktown City Blayney Shire Bogan Shire Bombala Boorowa **Botany Bay City Bourke Shire** Brewarrina Shire **Broken Hill City** Cabonne Shire Camden

Campbelltown City
Canterbury City
Carrathool Shire
Casino

Casino

Central Darling Shire Coffs Harbour City Concord Coolamon Shire

Concord
Coolamon Shire
Coonabarabran Shire
Coonamble Shire
Cootamundra Shire
Copmanhurst Shire
Corowa Shire
Cowra Shire
Crookwell Shire
Culcairn Shire
Deniliquin

Fairfield City Gilgandra Shire Gloucester Shire Gosford City Goulburn City

Drummoyne

**Evens Shire** 

**Grafton City** 

Greater Lithgow City Greater Taree City Griffith City
Gundagai Shire
Gunning Shire
Guyra Shire
Harden Shire
Hawkesbury City
Hay Shire
Holbrook Shire
Holroyd City
Hornsby Shire
Hume Shire

Hume Shire
Hunter's Hill Municipal
Hurstville City
Inverell Shire
Jerilderie Shire
Kempsey Shire
Kiama Municipal
Kogarah Municipal
Ku-ring-gai Municipal

Kyogle Lachlan Shire Lake Macquarie City Lane Cove Municipal Leeton Shire Leichhardt Municipal

Lockhart Shire Maclean Maitland City Manilla Shire Manly

Lismore City

Merriwa Shire Moore Plains Shire Mosman Municipal Mulwaree Shire Murray Shire

Murrurundi Shire Muswellbrook Shire Narrabri Shire Narrandera Shire Narromine Shire Newcastle City

North Sydney

Nymboida Shire

Orange City
Parkes Shire
Parramatta City
Parry Shire
Penrith City
Port Stephens
Queanbeyan City
Quirindi Shire

Randwick City
Richmond River Shire
Rockdale

Rockdale
Ryde City
Scone Shire
Severn Shire
Shellharbour
Shoalhaven City
Singleton Shire
South Sydney City

Strathfield Municipal Sutherland Shire Sydney City Tallaganda Shire Tamworth City Tenterfield Shire Tumbarumba Shire

Tumut Shire Tweed Shire Ulmarra Shire Uralla Shire

Wagga Wagga City Walcha Walgett Shire

Warren Shire
Warringah
Waverley
Wellington
Windouran Shire
Wingecarribee Shire
Wollongong City
Woollahra Municipal

Wyong Shire Yallaroi Shire Yass Shire Young Shire

## County Councils and Electricity Distributors

Castlereagh-Macquarie Central Tablelands Clarence River Far North Western Hawkesbury River Lower Clarence Murray River Northern riverine

Oxley Rous

Southern Riverina Southern Tablelands Western Power

#### Other Organisations and Individuals

Australian Local Government Womens Association

Department of Local Government Environmental Protection Authority

Georgina Ward

Institute of Municipal Management

Local Government and Shires Associations

Local Government Association of Northern Territory

Local Government Auditors Association Local Government Electricity Association Local Government Industry Training Committee

Local Government Investment Service

Ministry or the Arts

Municipal Association of Victoria

Northern Area ROC Premiers Department

Royal Australian Planning Institute